Home Page / Reports / Competition Policy Review / Panel

Competition Policy Review


Harper Panel

Details of the review panel can be found on the review website.


Professor Ian Harper is the Chair of the Review Panel. Professor Harper is a Partner at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, a Director of Deloitte Access Economics Pty Ltd and Emeritus Professor at the University of Melbourne.

Other Panel Members

Mr Peter Anderson is described as a 'national business leader and public policy specialist in national and international affairs'. He 'recently stepped down from the position of Chief Executive of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.'

Ms Su McCluskey is CEO of the Regional Australia Institute. She has held various public and private sector roles, including as 'Director of Tax and Trade Policy at the Business Council of Australia and General Manager of Policy for the National Farmers' Federation. She is also a beef cattle farmer.'

Mr Michael O'Bryan is Senior Counsel at the Victorian Bar. He was previously a partner at Minter Ellison and is a past chairman of the Competition and Consumer Committee of the Law Council of Australia.